Captains Announced for Season 2017

OISC is back with Season 2017 launched last night at the Captain’s Armband at The Maylands Hotel.

The night opened with a welcome from OISC President, Nicholas Tallarida who thanked everyone for attending and announced that OISC will again be entering five men’s and one women’s team in 2017.

The Women’s team are hoping to build on a breakthrough 2016 season which saw them crowned Cup Champions. Coach Con Kapnistis paid tribute to the squad and those players not returning this year for their contribution to the side over past years. He also looked forward to a positive 2017 with a number of new players joining the side as they look once again enjoy success. Sarah Tronnolone and Eliza Sims were named Co-Captains with Kate Ferguson named Vice Captain.

E Grade manager Dan Hurt taking charge of a side comprised of a combination of veterans and youth focused on stability naming Martin Radcliffe as Captain of the side.

D Grade Coach Adam Ciano hoped to be able to educate his players in a league which will be a tough challenge. Emerson Ciccarello was named Captain with Iordan Kostadinov and Marko Draganic named as Vice Captains.

C Grade Coach Mark Andrawos looked forward to a good year naming Adam Kangas as Captain with Andrew Talbot and Anurag Chauhan Vice Captains.

B Grade Coach Greg Buch hoped to build on a 2016 where they came close to taking out the title with a number of new players joining the side aiming to boost their chances at both ends of the field. Shaun George was named Captain of the side with Davide Cavuoto and James Blake Vice Captains.

A Grade Coach Daniel Rossi was pleased with a positive Pre-Season against some tough opposition and looked forward to a good future for the club with so much youth in the senior sides. He hoped that the A Grade can build on 2016 and move from 3rd to 1st in 2017. Gary Dal Broi continues as A Grade and Club Captain with James Buccella and Joelon Covino his deputies.

Thanks to those who attended with a good turnout getting season 2017 off to a great start. Round 1 kicks off on the road this Saturday, April 1st with the A’s, B’s & C’s taking on newly promoted Prince Alfred, while the D’s & E’s head north to take on Para Hills West. The Lady Wolves have a bye in Round 1, their first match kicks off on Sunday, April 8th where they will begin their Cup defence.

OISC Captains for Season 2017:

A Grade
Club Captain: Gary Dal Broi
Vice Captains: Joelon Covino & James Buccella

B Grade
Captain: Shaun George
Vice Captains: Davide Cavuoto & James Blake

C Grade
Captain: Adam Kangas
Vice Captains: Andrew Talbot & Anurag Chauhan

D Grade
Captain: Emerson Ciccarello
Vice Captains: Iordan Kostadinov & Marko Draganic

E Grade
Captain: Martin Radcliffe

Co-Captains: Sarah Tronnolone & Eliza Sims
Vice Captain: Kate Ferguson