2019 AGM Wrap & 2020 Committee


Following from the 2019 AGM, OISC is pleased to announce the Committee for Season 2020.

Julian Soriano

Matthew Chandler

Steven Sinclair

General Committee:
Phillip Dichiera
Iordan Kostadinov
Michael Pannunzio
Eliza Sims
Julian Sartoretto
Chloe Murray
Julian Titaro
Dan Hurt
Tim Otten
Nicolas Coscarella

Michael Pannunzio steps down from the role of Secratary which he has held since 2015, we thank him for his hard work in this role over the last 5 years, he will continue on the general committee in 2020. Jarrad Moffa, Trent Spinelli, Andrew Fortunatow and Niki Kapnistis have stepped down from the positions on the committee. We thank them for their contributions to the committee and the club.

2020 Coaching

The Club previously announced that Daniel Rossi has been re-appointed as A Grade coach for season 2020. We are also pleased to announce that Rino Cavuoto will once again take charge of the B Grade.

Life Membership

Martin Radcliffe was nominated for life membership and we are pleased to announce that his nomination was ratified making Martin the clubs 16th Life Member.

General Business

Updates were also provided on the arrangements the club is party to at Glenunga and how these are benefiting the club going forward.

An update was presented on the final year of the club’s 3 Year Strategic Plan for the 2017-2019 period which has seen the club continue its positive path.

President Julian Soriano reflected on a successful year on field for all sides including the A Grade equaling their highest ever Div 1 finish and the D Grade winning the Div 4B title. He also reflected on the big changes and achievements experienced this year including the introduction of the new logo and brand as well as securing a 5 year lease from the City of Burnside for the ground securing the club as Glenunga’s Soccer Club.