2018 Presentation Night Wrap

Thanks to everyone who attended the OISC 2018 Presentation Night, Saturday Night at Republic Norwood

Well done to all the winners:

A Grade
“Tim Goss Memorial Trophy” B&F: Julian Titaro
“Robin Hood Shield” Top Goalscorer: Julian Titaro
“Marco Spinelli Trophy” Players Player: Stavros Grafyadel

“Chris George Most Consistent” B&F: Rowan Thomas
“Burrato Family Cup” Top Goalscorer: Rowan Thomas
“Arboit Family Trophy” Players Player: Tim Otten

“Mr Walker Trophy” B&F: John Smith
Top Goalscorer: Neo Yao
“Anthony Caruso Trophy” Players Player: Lewis Cooke

“Daniel Hurt Trophy” B&F: Emerson Ciccarello
Top Goalscorer: Emerson Ciccarello
“James Kitching Trophy” Players Player: Nick Gleeson

B&F: Sophie Hlipala
“Sarah Tronnolone Trophy” Top Goalscorer: Eliza Sims
Players Player: Eirini Vrodos

“Valerie Brogan Trophy” Best Club Man: Steven Sinclair
“Tadeusz Krupka Trophy” Rookie of the Year: Jarrad Moffa
“Mr and Mrs Santo and Elena Spinelli Trophy” Most Improved: Erin La Barbera
Silver Boots: Laura Zanin
Fashion Award: Max Soulsby
Club V: Matthew Chandler
Platinum Shinpad: Eirini Vrodos
“David Leach Club Top Goalscorer”: Eliza Sims

10 Years – Michael Pannunzio & Marius Zanin

Season 2018 saw the A Grade finish Div 1 in 7th place, the B Grade finishing 4th. The C Grade had an outstanding year as they went back to back, claiming the Division 5 title. The D’s again performed admirably finishing 4th. The OISC Women were once again outstanding  securing their second successive league title.

In his speech, President Nicholas Tallarida reflected on how 2018 was a big step back to the top division, welcoming new members to the coaching panel as well as a thanking our sponsors for their outstanding support. He also noted that all men’s teams were competitive in their respective leagues right up until the final day, particularly noting the C Grade’s championship and B Grade run to the Cup Semi Final. He also congratulated the Women’s team on their fantastic year and for winning the Div 4 league title; paying tribute to the playing group and those close to the team. Thanks also once again went to all the unsung club volunteers  and finally it was announced that Daniel Rossi has been re-appointed as A Grade Coach and Andrew Grgic as Women’s Coach for season 2019.