2017 Presentation Night Wrap

Thanks to everyone who attended the OISC 2017 Presentation Night, Saturday Night at The Maylands Hotel.

Well done to all the winners:

A Grade
“Tim Goss Memorial Trophy” B&F: Nick Penta
“Robin Hood Shield” Top Goalscorer: Nick Barbieri
“Marco Spinelli Trophy” Players Player: Nick Penta

“Chris George Most Consistent” B&F: James Santillo
“Burrato Family Cup” Top Goalscorer: Davide Cavuoto
“Arboit Family Trophy” Players Player: James Santillo

“Mr Walker Trophy” B&F: Jack Cooke
Top Goalscorer: Jack Cooke
“Anthony Caruso Trophy” Players Player: Jack Cooke

“Daniel Hurt Trophy” B&F: Emerson Ciccarello
Top Goalscorer: Emerson Ciccarello
“James Kitching Trophy” Players Player: Tom Chesterman

E Grade
B&F: David Leach
Top Goalscorer: David Leach
“Nicholas Tallarida Trophy” Players Player: Patrick Stevens

B&F: Chloe Murray
Top Goalscorer: Eliza Sims
Players Player: Eliza Sims

“Valerie Brogan Trophy” Best Club Man: Dieter Georg
“Tadeusz Krupka Trophy” Rookie of the Year: Nick Penta
“Mr and Mrs Santo and Elena Spinelli Trophy” Most Improved: Nikki Milne
Silver Boots: Andrew Fortunatow
Fashion Award: Iordan Kostadinov
Club V: Dom Prince & Trent Spinelli
Platinum Shinpad: Chloe Murray
“David Leach Club Top Goalscorer”: Eliza Sims
“Old Ignatians’ Association Award”: Adam Kangas

10 Years – Emerson Ciccarello, Iordan Kostadinov, Frank Maio, Paul Murray, Andrew Rossi, Steven Sinclair, Adrian Stenta
20 Years- Mark Andrawos
25 Years- Renato Arboit & Craig Walker
30 Years- David Leach

Season 2017 saw the A Grade finish Div 2 in 3rd place, the B Grade also finishing 3rd. The C Grade had an outstanding year as they claimed the Division 6 title. In Div 4 the D’s and E’s performed admirably finishing in 5th and 6th respectively. The OISC Women were once again outstanding  securing their first ever league title.

In his speech, President Nicholas Tallarida reflected on how 2017 built on what was laid down in 2016, welcoming new members to the coaching panel as well as a thanking our sponsors for their outstanding support. He also noted that all five men’s teams all of whom were competitive in their respective leagues right up until the final day, particularly noting the C Grade’s championship. He also congratulated the Women’s team on their fantastic year and for winning their first league title; paying tribute to the playing group and those close to the team. Thanks also once again went to all the unsung club volunteers including line markers, club referees and linesmen and finally it was announced that Daniel Rossi has been re-appointed as A Grade Coach for season 2018.