2016 AGM Wrap and 2017 Committee


Following from the 2016 AGM, OISC is pleased to announce the Committee for Season 2017.

Nicholas Tallarida

Michael Pannunzio

Adam Sorgini

General Committee:
Steven Sinclair
Phillip Dichiera
Julian Soriano
Iordan Kostadinov
Sarah Tronnolone
Ryan Dew
Eliza Sims
Enya Malbon

Daniel Hurt has stepped down from the Committee after 13 years of service including serving as Treasurer from 2004 to 2007 and becoming the club’s first non-Ignatian President, a role he served in from 2009 to 2013. We thank Daniel for his outstanding service to the Committee and the Club.

2017 Coaching

The Club previously announced that Daniel Rossi has been re-appointed as A Grade coach for season 2017. We are also pleased to announce that Greg Buch will once again coach the B Grade and Mark Andrawos will be re-joining the coaching panel as C Grade Coach.

Con Kapnistis will continue as Women’s coach for season 2017. We have every confidence that Con will help our Lady Wolves build on their breakthrough season in 2016.

General Business

Updates were also provided on the new arrangements the club is party to at Glenunga and how these are both to impact on and benefit the club going forward.

A new 3 Year Strategic Plan was presented for the 2017-2019 period which sets out the clubs direction and goals going forward in this period.

Overall, season 2016 was an establishment year in the new Glenunga Hub with the club now looking to consolidate and set itself on a strong path going forward.